Velomobile Manufacturers: Comprehensive List

The term Manufacturer is used loosely to cover those responsible for the design and/or production of any given velomobile. It obviously includes those engaged in production but also includes those responsible for conceptual designs as well.

The list below is intended to be a comprehensive list, including current and past manufacturers. Like all things, the industry is constantly changing and the database refects what was believed to be true at the time the data was entered. If you see anything that needs correcting or are aware of any updated information please let us know using our Contact Page, thank you.

Name Web Site Country Status Total Models
Produced
Currently in
Production
4 Seasons Velos http://www.4-seasons-velos.de Germany Unknown 1 0
Adam Lazenby http://adamlazenby.com/skua Canada Finished Project 1 0
Aerorider http://www.aerorider.com Netherlands Take Over/Merged 2 0
Akkurad http://www.akkurad.com Germany Trading 5 3
Alligt http://www.alligt.nl/ Netherlands Trading 11 4
Arcus Velomobile http://arcusvelomobile.com/ Finnland Startup 1 1
Bart Verhees Netherlands Left Industry 1 0
Berkut Trikes http://www.berkut-trikes.com Russia Finished Project 1 0
Beyss http://www.go-one.de Germany Trading 8 3
Bicycle Forest http://www.bikeforest.com/rhoades_car.php Canada Finished Project 1 0
Bike Revolution http://www.bike-revolution.at Austria Trading 3 3
Birkenstock Bicycles http://www.speedbikes.ch Switzerland Trading 1 1
Blue Sky Design http://www.blueskydsn.com United States Trading 1 1
Bluevelo http://www.bluevelo.com Canada Trading 11 11
Bob Stuart http://microship.com/bobstuart/carcycle.html United States Finished Project 1 0
Braun http://www.braun-kunststofftechnologie.de Germany Startup 1 0
Bricycles http://www.bricycles.com/ United States Not in Business 1 0
Cab Bike http://www.cab-bike.com/ Germany Unknown 4 0
Car-Bike http://www.car-bike.com.pl Poland Unknown 3 0
Carbon Recumbents http://carbonrecumbent.com/en Hungary Entering Industry 1 0
CGI http://www.cgiwaterjet.com United States Finished Project 2 0
Charles Mochet http://mochet.org France Ceased Trading 2 0
Columbia Cycle Works http://columbiacycleworks.com United States Trading 1 1
CyclesJV-Fenioux http://www.cyclesjv.com/ France Trading 2 1
Cyclodynamics United States Ceased Trading 1 0
Cykelmartin http://www.cykelmartin.se/ Sweden Trading 5 2
David Bevilacqua http://suldailha.com.br/tridavid Brazil Finished Project 1 0
Deferred Procrastination http://atomicduck.co.uk/ United Kingdom Startup 1 0
Designwerks http://www.designwerks.de Germany 1 0
Dream Cycle http://www.dreamcycle.it Italy Trading 1 1
Drymer http://www.drymer.nl Netherlands Trading 1 1
Dutch Speed Cycles http://www.dutchbikes.nl/ Netherlands Trading 1 1
Eco Vehikly http://www.esoteric-david.eu/en-page-33.html Czech Republic Finished Project 1 0
Elmar Maier http://www.velomobiles.de/ Germany Trading 2 2
Erik Abergen Belgium Ceased Trading 1 0
Eurocircuits http://trike4share.com/ Hungary Entering Industry 1 0
ev-Liberty http://ev-liberty.com United States Not in Business 4 1
EVI United States Ceased Trading 1 0
Fam-Rad http://www.fam-rad.de/ Germany Trading 1 1
Fietser http://www.fietser.be/ Belgium Trading 8 0
Flevo Bike http://www.flevobike.nl/ Netherlands Trading 4 1
Floow Kantoor http://www.gowiththefloow.com Netherlands Trading 1 1
Fritz Fend Germany Ceased Trading 1 0
Glass-Tec http://www.aerolope.com/ United States Left Industry 1 0
Greenspeed http://www.greenspeed.com.au Australia Finished Project 1 0
Greg Kolodziejzyk http://www.adventuresofgreg.com/RocketMain.html United States Finished Project 1 0
Hase Bikes http://hasebikes.com Germany Trading 1 1
Hobbex Sweden Left Industry 1 0
HPT Deft http://www.hptdelft.nl/en/ Netherlands Not in Business 4 0
Inter City Bike http://en.intercitybike.nl/ Netherlands Trading 2 2
Joachim Fuchs http://www.eolo.de Germany Finished Project 1 0
Johannes Rave http://www.johannesrave.eu/ Germany Entering Industry 1 0
John Tetz http://www.recumbents.com/mars/pages/proj/tetz/projtetzmain.html United States Finished Project 2 0
Jouta http://www.joutaligfietsen.nl/ Netherlands Trading 2 2
Julien France Ceased Trading 1 0
Katanga http://www.katanga.eu/ Czech Republic Trading 5 1
Kingcycle http://www.kingcycle.co.uk United Kingdom Finished Project 1 0
KRASH http://www.krash.us/ United States Left Industry 1 0
Läufer http://www.projekt-laeufer.de Germany Finished Project 2 0
Leiba http://www.leiba.de Germany Trading 6 5
Leitra http://www.leitra.dk/ Denmark Trading 2 1
Leuci Italy Finished Project 1 0
Ligfietsgarage http://www.go-mango.nl Netherlands Finished Project 1 0
Lightfoot Cycles http://www.lightfootcycles.com United States Unknown 4 0
Marvelo http://marvelomobile.blogspot.ca/ Canada Startup 1 1
Mosquito-Velomobiles http://www.mosquito-velomobiles.com United Kingdom Not in Business 1 0
Nu Way 2 Commute http://nuway2commute.com/ United States Trading 1 1
Ocean Cycle http://www.oceancycle.co.uk United Kingdom Left Industry 1 0
Olli Kuusistos http://www.ollikuusisto.net/ Finnland Left Industry 1 0
Organic Transit http://www.organictransit.com/ United States Trading 1 1
Pannon Solar http://pannonrider.pannonsolar.hu Hungary Trading 1 1
Ped-3 http://www.ped-3.com Slovenia Unknown 1 0
Pedicar http://lefthandedcyclist.blogspot.co.uk/2012/04/pedicar-technology.html United States Ceased Trading 1 0
Plywood Velomobile http://plywoodvelomobile.blogspot.com Netherlands Entering Industry 2 0
Pterovelo http://www.pterovelo.com/ United States Trading 1 1
Q-Cycles http://www.q-cycles.com/ Germany Finished Project 1 0
Rainforest Designs Ltd http://velomobiles.ca/ Canada Trading 5 4
Räderwerk GmbH http://www.milan-velomobil.de Germany Trading 3 2
RBR http://rbr.info/store/rbr-aergo.html United States Finished Project 2 0
Reflex Fairings http://dhenterprises.com.au/ Australia 1 0
Reg Rodaro Velomobiles http://www.vaxxine.com/regrodaro United States Trading 1 1
RJK http://www.rjkecologicalcar.com/ Spain Trading 1 1
Schone Linie http://www.schoene-linie.de Germany Trading 1 0
Silver Bullet http://fvsilverbullet.com/trike_products.htm United States Trading 1 1
Sinclair Research http://www.sinclairzx.com United Kingdom Unknown 1 0
Sinner http://www.sinnerbikes.com/ Netherlands Take Over/Merged 5 4
Spearhead Velo United States Entering Industry 1 0
Speed Studio Design http://speedstudiodesign.com United States Finished Project 2 0
Stilic Force http://www.stilic-force.com/ France 3 1
Sunrider http://www.sunrider-cycles.com Netherlands Take Over/Merged 1 0
Tempelman http://ligfietsshop.nl Netherlands Finished Project 1 0
Tim Turrini-Rochford Australia Finished Project 1 0
Torkel Dohmers http://www.redtop.se Sweden Finished Project 1 0
Trisled http://www.trisled.com.au Australia Trading 6 5
Twike http://www.twike.com Germany Trading 1 1
Vector? United States Ceased Trading 1 0
Velayo - Progress Vehicle http://www.fortschritt-fahrzeugbau.de/ Germany Trading 1 1
Velo Tilt? Netherlands Entering Industry 1 0
VeloCity http://homepages.paradise.net.nz/velocity New Zealand Finished Project 1 0
Velocity Velos http://www.velocityvelos.com United States Trading 6 6
Veloform http://www.veloform.com Germany Trading 1 1
Velomobiel http://www.velomobiel.nl/ Netherlands Trading 12 6
VelomobileUSA http://velomobileUSA.com United States Trading 1 1
Veloschmitt http://www.veloschmitt.com Slovenia Trading 1 1
Velovergne http://www.velovergne.fr France Trading 1 1
Veltop http://www.veltop.eu France Trading 1 1
Virtue Cycle Solutions http://virtuebike.com/ United States Entering Industry 1 0
Vrijwiel http://www.vrijwiel.nl/ Netherlands Trading 2 2
W2 Vehicle Design & Development http://trade.mar.cx/US73387582 United States Ceased Trading 1 0
WeatherVelo http://www.weathervelo.com United Kingdom Startup 2 0
Wega-Velomobile http://www.wega-velomobile.de/ Germany Ceased Trading 1 0
WEJKAMA http://www.wejkama.com/en/ Poland Entering Industry 1 0